Supporting Excellence in Gender Research

Gender, Discourse and Identities



Members

GDI Group Leaders

Muireann O’Cinneide, English, NUIG, muireann.ocinneide@nuigalway.ie

Tina-Karen Pusse, German, NUIG, tina-karen.pusse@nuigalway.ie
 

   

GDI Members

NUIG

Rebecca Barr, English, rebecca.barr@nuigalway.ie

Sarah-Anne Buckley, History, sarahanne.buckley@nuigalway.ie

Anne Byrne, Sociology, anne.byrne@nuigalway.ie

Deirdre Byrnes, German, deirdre.byrnes@nuigalway.ie

Mary Clancy, GWS, mary.clancy@nuigalway.ie

Caitriona Clear, History, caitriona.clear@nuigalway.ie

Marie-Louise Coolahan, English, marielouise.coolahan@nuigalway.ie

Catherine Cronin, Centre for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT), catherine.cronin@nuigalway.ie

Nessa Cronin, Irish Studies, nessa.cronin@nuigalway.ie

Phil Dine, French, philip.dine@nuigalway.ie

Maura Dowling, Nursing, maura.dowling@nuigalway.ie

Catherine Emerson, French, catherine.emerson@nuigalway.ie

Anne Fallon, Nursing, anne.fallon@nuigalway.ie

Sorcha Gunne, English, sorcha.gunne@nuigalway.ie

Heike Felzmann, Philosophy, heike.felzmann@nuigalway.ie

Lorraine Kelly, Spanish, lorraine.kelly@nuigalway.ie

Sylvie Lannegrand, French, sylvie.lannegrand@nuigalway.ie

Vesna Malesevic, Sociology, vesna.malesevic@nuigalway.ie

Mary Mannion, French, mary.mannion@nuigalway.ie

Charlotte McIvor, Department of English charlotte.mcivor@nuigalway.ie

Sinead Mooney, English, sinead.mooney@nuigalway.ie

Muireann O’Cinneide, English, muireann.ocinneide@nuigalway.ie

Lillis O’Laoire, Irish, lillis.olaoire@nuigalway.ie

Tina-Karen Pusse, German, tina-karen.pusse@nuigalway.ie

Kate Quinn, Spanish, kate.quinn@nuigalway.ie

Niamh Reilly, GWS/Politics, niamh.reilly@nuigalway.ie

Ornaith Rodgers, French, ornaith.rodgers@nuigalway.ie

Lorna Shaughnessy, Spanish, lorna.shaughnessy@nuigalway.ie

Tony Tracy, Film and Digital Media, tony.tracy@nuigalway.ie

Jeannine Woods, Irish, jeannine.woods@oegaillimh.ie

Jennifer Wood, Spanish, jennifer.wood@nuigalway.ie

Ekaterina Yahyaoui, School of Law/Irish Centre for Human Rights, ekaterina.yahyaoui@nuigalway.ie


Associates

Emma Brannlund, Global Women's Studies PhD Fellow

Seán Burke, Political Science & Sociology, seandeburca1986@gmail.com

Aoife Connolly, French, Aoife.connolly@nuigalway.ie

Mark Corcoran, mrk_corcoran@yahoo.com

Hilary Dully, Film and Digital Arts, hilarydully@gmail.com

Gaby Fletcher, English, gabrielleconcetta@gmail.com

Silvia Gagliardi, School of Law/Irish Centre for Human Rights, s.gagliardi1@nuigalway.ie

Ciara Griffin, ciara.griffin@gmail.com

Cliona Hensey, French, clionahensey@gmail.com

Jeannine Jud, German, j.jud1@nuigalway.ie

Marion Krauthaker, French, U Leicester, mk467@le.ac.uk

Amie Lajoie, Women's Studies, a.lajoie1@nuigalway.ie

Andrea Lynch, Education/Special Education, A.LYNCH19@nuigalway.ie

Joanna Marciniak, Spanish, j.marciniak1@nuigalway.ie

Olivia Martin, History, oliviakirranemartin@gmail.com

Erin McCarthy, RECIRC
erin.mccarthy@nuigalway.ie

Tara McIntyre, Sociology and Political Science, tara.fannon@gmail.com

Bronagh McShane, Humanities/Moore Institute, Bronagh.mcshane@nuigalway.ie

Lisa Moran, Political Science and Sociology

Barry Nevin, French, bjnevin@eircom.net

Aoife M. Ní Fhlatharta, Department of Geography

Maria Scott, French, maria.scott@nuigalway.ie

Stacey Scriver, Global Women's Studies, stacey.scriver@nuigalway.ie
 

UL


Russell Brown, Irish World Academy of Music and Dance, russell.brown@ul.ie

Odette Clarke, History, odette.clarke@ul.ie,

Breda Gray, Sociology/Gender, Culture & Society programme, breda.gray@ul.ie

Ronni Greenwood, Psychology, Ronni.Greenwood@ul.ie

Margaret Harper, English, margaret.harper@ul.ie

Niamh Hehir, niamh.hehir@ul.ie

Gisela Holfter, German, gisela.holfter@ul.ie

Carmen Kuhling, Sociology, carmen.kuhling@ul.ie

Kathryn Laing, English, Mary Immaculate College, Kathry.Laing@mic.ul.ie

Catherine Lawless, History, catherine.lawless@ul.ie

Yianna Liatsos, English, yianna.liatsos@ul.ie

Susan Liddy, Department of Media and Communications, Mary Immaculate College

Imogen Long, French, imogen.long@ul.ie

Caroline Magennis, English, caroline.magennis@ul.ie

Sinead McDermott, English/Gender, Culture & Society programme, sinead.mcdermott@ul.ie

Cathy McGlynn, Department of Languages, Literature, Culture and Communication, Cathy.McGlynn@ul.ie

Aoife Neary, Education and Professional Studies aoife.neary@ul.ie

Caoilfhionn Ni Bheacháin, Management and Marketing, C.NiBheachain@ul.ie

Tina O'Toole, English, tina.otoole@ul.ie

Cinta Ramblado, Spanish, cinta.ramblado@ul.ie,

Geraldine Sheridan, French, geraldine.sheridan@ul.ie

Louise Sheridan, English, Louise.Sheridan@ul.ie

Bernadette Whelan, History, bernadette.whelan@ul.ie
 


Associates

Emma Bidwell, International Education, ecbidwell@online.ie

Deirdre Brady, Business, Deirdre.brady@ul.ie

Vanesa Camacho, Spanish, Vanesa.Camacho@ul.ie

Ann Marie Joyce, Government of Ireland Scholar, Department of Sociology, annmarie.joyce@ul.ie

Noreen Kelly, Sociology, 10064583@studentmail.ul.ie

Natalie Mazurkiewicz, Natalia.mazurkiewicz@ul.ie

Niamh McLoughlin
, Culture and Communication, Niamhmcl86@gmail.com

Donna Mitchell, English

Margaret O’Connor, Sociology, oconnormgrt@gmail.com

Margaret O’Neill, English
margaret.oneill@ul.ie

 

Supporting Excellence in Gender Research