Gender ARC - NUI Galway & University of Limerick - Ireland
Supporting Excellence in Gender Research

Gender and Public Policy



Members

GPP Group Leaders

Nata Duvvury, GWS/Sociology, NUIG, nata.duvvury@nuigalway.ie

Aine Ni Leime, Social Gerontology, NUIG, aine.nileime@nuigalway.ie

Pat O’Connor, Sociology, UL, pat.oconnor@ul.ie
 

 

GPP Members

NUIG

Lucy-Ann Buckley, Law, lucy-ann.buckley@nuigalway.ie

Gemma Carney, Social Gerontology, gemma.carney@nuigalway.ie

Nata Duvvury, GWS/Sociology, nata.duvvury@nuigalway.ie

Ricca Edmonson, Sociology, ricca.edmonson@nuigalway.ie

Maura Farrell, Geography, maura.farrell@nuigalway.ie

Sinead Hahessy, Nursing, sinead.hahessy@nuigalway.ie

Elaine Keane, Education, elaine.keane@nuigalway.ie

Su-Ming Khoo, Sociology, s.khoo@nuigalway.ie

Áine Macken-Walsh, Sociology, aine.mackenwalsh@teagasc.ie

Marie Mahon, Geography, marie.mahon@nuigalway.ie

Maureen Maloney, Management, maureen.maloney@nuigalway.ie

Anne Marlborough, Law, anne.marlborough@nuigalway.ie

Saoirse Nic Gabhainn, Health Promotion, saoirse.nicgabhainn@nuigalway.ie

Aine Ni Leime, Social Gerontology, aine.nileime@nuigalway.ie

Shivaun Quinlivan, Law, shivaun.quinlivan@nuigalway.ie

Ioanna Tourkochoriti, Law, Ioanna.tourkochoriti@nuigalway.ie

Eilís Ward, Political Science, eilis.ward@nuigalway.ie


Associates

Emma Barronwel, Houston School of Film, e.barronwell1@nuigalway.ie

Hadeel Boshmaf, Global Women’s Studies, hadeelrida@gmail.com / H.Boshmaf1@nuigalway.ie

Jurgita Bukauskaite, Irish Centre for Human Rights, School of Law, J.BUKAUSKAITE1@nuigalway.ie

Roisin Burke, Human Rights, roisin.burke@gmail.com

Aoife Callan, Economics, aoife.callan@nuigalway.ie

Hasret Cetinkaya, Irish Centre for Human Rights, School of Law, h.cetinkaya1@hotmail.com

Anne Egan, Law, anne.egan@nuigalway.ie

Lorraine Grimes, History, Lorrainegrimes57@gmail.com

Una Murray, College of Arts, Social Sciences, & Celtic Studies

Sinead O’Malley, Child and Family Research Centre, s.omalley17@nuigalway.ie

Dientje Van Dongen, Irish Centre for Human Rights, Dientje_d@hotmail.com

University of Limerick

Esayas Bekele, Sociology, esayas.bekele@ul.ie

Ciara Breathnach, History, ciara.breathnach@ul.ie

Mairead Breathnach, Business, mairead.breathnach@ul.ie

Patricia Conlan, Law, patricia.conlan@ul.ie

Christine Cross Business, christine.cross@ul.ie

Antoinette Flynn, Accounting and Finance, antoinette.flynn@ul.ie

Susan Leahy, Law, Susan.Leahy@ul.ie

Orla McCormack, Education, orla.mccormack@ul.ie

Patricia M. McNamara, Education, patricia.mcnamara@ul.ie

Pat O’Connor, Sociology, pat.oconnor@ul.ie

Mary O’Donoghue, Sociology, mary.odonoghue@ul.ie

Kathryn O’Sullivan, School of Law, Kathryn.osullivan@ul.ie

Ita Richardson, Computer Science, ita.richardson@ul.ie

Lisa Wixted, Sociology, lisa.wixted@ul.ie


Associates

Helen Basini, Politics & Public Administration, helen.basini@ul.ie

Liz Brosnan, Sociology and Psychology, miseliz@gmail.com

Yvonne Murphy, Sociology, yvonnemthree@gmail.com

Heidi Van Curen, Sociology, 0713333@studentmail.ul.ie
 

Supporting Excellence in Gender Research